James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad finally reveals characters in roll call teaser


James Gunn’s soft reboot to Suicide Squad has a massive cast of characters compared to the first film, and production has been kept strictly under wraps mainly to prevent movie spoilers. During DC Fandome, The Suicide Squad panel finally revealed the confirmed cast and the characters they play. James Gunn also gave an additional sneak peak behind the scenes of the movie reboot.

The Suicide Squad stars:

  • Viola Davis as Amanda Waller
  • Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flagg
  • Michael Rooker as Savant
  • Flula Borg as Javelin
  • David Dastmalchian, as Polka-Dot Man
  • Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn
  • Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher 2
  • Idris Elba as Bloodsport
  • Mayling NG as Mongal
  • Peter Capaldi as The Thinker
  • Alice Braga as Sol Soria
  • Steve Agee as King Shark and John Economos
  • Pete Davidson as Blackguard
  • Nathan Fillion as TDK
  • Sean Gunn as Weasel
  • Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang
  • John Cena as Peacemaker
  • Juan Diego Botto as Presidente-General Silvio Luna
  • Storm Reid as Tyla
  • Joaquin Cosio as General Mateo Suarez
  • Jennifer Holland as Emilia Harcourt, and
  • Taika Waititi in a yet-undisclosed role

Written and directed by James Gunn, The Suicide Squad arrives in theaters August 6, 2021.