The official website of Full Metal Panic! Invisible Victory revealed that the anime will have 12 episodes. The website also announced that the anime will have three Blu-ray Disc and DVD releases. The home video releases will include bonus videos with behind-the-scenes content, audio dramas, and audio commentaries.

The anime will air on April 13, 2018 on AT-X at 8:30 p.m. It will also air on Tokyo MX on the same date at 10:30 p.m., on Sun TV at 11:30 p.m., and BS11 at 3:00 a.m the following day. It will also stream on Abema TV on April 13, 2018 at 11:00 p.m.

Full Metal Panic! is a light novel series written by Shoji Gatoh, and illustrated by Shiki Douji. The series’ success lead to multiple adaptations in different media like manga, anime, and OVA. Full Metal Panic! Invisible Victory is the franchise’s fourth TV anime series.